The Boys & Girls Club of Cheyenne has a team of passionate individuals leading the program. Each of these people have proven their commitment to offering educational programs for kids and other activities for kids in Cheyenne, WY.

Rolinda Sample currently serves on the Board of Cheyenne LEADS, is a Rotary Club of Cheyenne member and volunteers with United Way of Laramie County.

Previously, Sample served as Vice President of the Greater Cheyenne Chamber of Commerce, Executive Director of the Laramie Wyoming Area Chamber of Commerce, Program Manager for the Norfolk Nebraska Area Chamber of Commerce, and Executive Director for the Kimball Nebraska Hospital Foundation.

Sample received the Certified Chamber Executive designation in 2007. Sample is a graduate of Boys & Girls Club of America New Executive Orientation and Advanced Leadership Programs for Executives, Institutes for Organizational Management, Economic Development Institute, and has a bachelor's degree in business administration from Peru State College in Nebraska. She is a graduate of Leadership Norfolk and Leadership Wyoming. She served as a board member for the Boys & Girls Club of Cheyenne, board member of Wyoming Alliance of Boys & Girls Clubs, President of Laramie Lions Club, President of the Wyoming Chamber of Commerce Executives, board member for the Laramie Economic Development Corporation and on the Laramie County School District One Parent Advisory Council.

Sample and her husband, Terry, met as young kids and dated throughout college. They have a son, Trenton, who is an aerospace engineering student at Wichita State University.

Justin is our wonderful Assistant Director. In the past he was a director at The Cathedral Home, as well as the coordinator for the LCCC GEAR UP program. He is so excited to serve the community and help kids at the Club become successful individuals. Justin is also part of the Leadership Cheyenne Class of 2018. During his free time, Justin enjoys spending time with his family and playing basketball.

Laura is the Club's Director of Finance. She brings 14 years of bookkeeping experience to the table along with a B.A. in accounting from the University of Phoenix. When she's not busy keeping our books in line, Laura enjoys mystery novels and classic literature, as well as target practice, archery, cooking and baking.

Eric is our Director of Operations. He has over 20 years of management experience, and he enjoys meeting new people and helping out the Club. When he's not doing Club stuff, he's a musician!

Cierra is our interim Education Coordinator, which means she is all about our academic success! Cierra has lots of experience working with kids, and she's most excited to know that she is influencing the lives of the kids at the Boys & Girls Club. In her free time, Cierra enjoys photography, crocheting, reading, and spending time with her friends and family.

Mollie is our Office Manager and has been with us since 2005. She brings her diverse skill set from a background with the City of Cheyenne collections and child support enforcement, HR and business management. Growing up in a family of seven sisters and two brothers, Mollie wished there would have been a Boys & Girls Club in Cheyenne, WY when she was a kid. Amazing doesn't quite cover our Miss Mollie. We are so grateful for everything she does.

Chad has been with the Boys & Girls Club since 2007. Before we got a hold of him, he was a tackle football coach and he has shaped an awesome Sports & Recreation program here at the Club. He heads up our leadership group, the Youth Action Society and coaches our flag football program. He makes us laugh a lot and we have tons of fun with him. He rocks!

Tes is our art teacher and she oversees the Arts Program. She brings seven years of classroom experience, in addition to a lifetime supply of painting and creative knowledge! Tes is excited to see our kids' imagination and creativity grow. In her free time, Tes enjoys spending time with her four kids, playing sports, being outside and painting every chance she gets!

Visit the Boys & Girls Club of Cheyenne to get to know our team members serving the youth and families in Cheyenne, WY.

Meet our Executive Board and Board of Directors

Providing quality after-school programs and summer activities for kids in Cheyenne, WY, takes dedication from individuals in our community.

GC Cheyenne's Board of Directors is a group of dedicated community and business leaders who prioritize the future of our kids. The Board supports fiscal management, strategic planning and reaching out to like-minded individuals to build partnerships that help shape our vision and succeed in what we do best-build great futures. All Board Members can be reached by contacting the Club at 307-778-6674 or by mail at 515 W. Jefferson Rd. Cheyenne, WY 82007.

Here are the members of our Executive Board:

Dustin McKen, Board President & Wyoming Alliance Board Member

Black Hills Energy

Mike Williams, Vice President & Governance Chair

Jonah Bank of Wyoming

Ken Dugas, Vice President

McGee, Hearne, & Paiz LLP

Jonath Jackson, Treasurer & Finance Chair

DAPCPA Pope & Jackson

Ronnie Lopez, Secretary

Bailey Stock Harmon Cottam Lopez

Michele DeHoff, Past President

Jonah Bank of Wyoming

Here are the members of our Board of Directors:

Angie Beveridge, Marketing Chair

Brian Cox, Building & Facilities/Safety Chair

Laramie County School District 1

Chad Craig, Resource Development Chair

Wyoming Financial Insurance

Cortney Thompson

Greenhouse Data

James Bowers

Coldwell Banker - The Property Exchange

Jim Hastings, National Area Council Committee, Wyoming Alliance Board

Hastings & Associates Appraisals

Kim Sutherland, Events Chair

#1 Properties

Mark Parsons

U.S. Bank

Mary Augustin, Programs & Personnel Chair

Mike Shonsey

Rocky Clark

Taco John's

Rolinda Sample, Chief Professional Officer

Stefan Johansson

Wyoming Department of Health

Steve Dann

Dyno Nobel

Toby Grapes

Holly Frontier

Call the Boys & Girls Club of Cheyenne today to get more information about the group of individuals who make the program possible.